GaNS Rotation

When dealing with the production of GaNS, one eventually comes to the question of whether two or more production tanks can be interconnected. So a series connection of minimum 2 jars to increase the potential difference (voltage) on the metals, or just to increase the production rate. We did that and by chance got a magnetic GaNS.

This GaNS responds to moving magnetic fields

GaNS-magnetisch1

As can be seen in the video, it takes some time until the individual GaNS particles find their balance regarding to their field-strength respective circular path.

18 hours later

GaNS-magnetisch3

Particles are increasingly condensing, the amino acids on the surface have aligned in a triangular shape and rotate in the opposite direction. If you let the experiment run for a few days, the GaNS particles densify so much that no movement is visible. Of cause there will be always some particles that react completely different than the others. Nobody knows why.

GaNS magnetic2

Play with rotation

GaNS magnetic4

Of course, it is possible to obtain different rotation images by means of different rotational speeds. This succeeds with a special device that we have built up below the dish. This platform can be used to energize tap water (eg increase pH, increase conductivity) or to turn a magnetical GaNS into rotation.

Possible use for this particular GaNS would be, the visualization of magnetic fields which comes from a PPU.


Production of Magnetic GaNS

Fill 2 glass containers with 10% salt water and connect the zinc plate and the NC copper with the iron according to the sketch. As source use a plasma capacitor (eg Plox Cap 1321 ). If everything was done correctly, the production in both containers starts immediately. The GaNS produced with iron is magnetic at the end of the process – after washing.

GaNS Rotation

Wenn man sich mit dem Thema GaNS-Herstellung beschäftigt kommt man irgendwann einmal zu der Frage, ob man zwei oder mehrere Produktionsbecken zusammenschalten kann. Also eine Serienschaltung (Reihenschaltung) von minimum 2 Becken um zB die Potentialdifferenz (Spannung) an den Metallen zu erhöhen, oder einfach nur um damit die Produktionsrate zu steigern. Wir haben das gemacht und durch Zufall ein magnetisches GaNS erhalten.

Diese GaNS reagiert auf bewegte Magnetfelder

GaNS-magnetisch1

Wie im Video ersichtlich dauert es eine gewisse Zeit bis sich die einzelnen GaNS Partikel ihren Feldkräften entsprechend auf der jeweiligen Kreisbahn wiederfinden.

18 Stunden später

GaNS-magnetisch3

Partikel verdichten sich zunehmend, die Aminosäuren an der Oberfläche haben sich in dreiecksform ausgerichtet und rotieren in die entgegengesetzte Richtung. Lässt man den Versuch ein paar Tage laufen verdichten sich die GaNS-Partikel so stark, daß keine Bewegung mehr ersichtlich ist.

GaNS-magnetisch2

Mit der Rotation spielen

GaNS-magnetisch4

Natürlich ist es möglich mittels unterschiedlicher Rotationsgeschwindigkeiten andere Rotationsbilder zu erhalten. Das gelingt mit einem speziellen Gerät, das wir unterhalb der Petrischale aufgebaut haben. Mit dieser Plattform kann man Leitungswasser beleben (zB pH-Wert anheben, Leitfähigkeit erhöhen) oder wie hier ein GaNS in Rotation versetzen.

Möglicher Einsatz für dieses spezielle GaNS wäre zB die Visualisierung von magnetischen Feldern.


Herstellung von magnetischem GaNS

2 Glasbehälter mit 10% Salzwasser füllen und das Zinkblech sowie das NC-Kupfer mit dem Eisen laut Skizze verbinden. Als Quelle einen Plasmakondensator (zB Plox Cap 1321) verwenden. Sofern alles richtig gemacht wurde beginnt die Produktion in beiden Behältern sofort! Das GaNS welches mit Eisen hergestellt wird ist am Ende des Prozesses – also nach dem Waschen – magnetisch.